Google is lobbying Nevada to allow self-driving cars for its street view.
Personally, I like the idea. The Google cars have been doing well in California. I even saw one today. (Coincidentally, I'm probably going to be on the street corner of Hoover and 26th forever. The idiot waving at the google car? that's me!)
I like the idea of self-driving cars. These cars couldn't be any worse than most California drivers. There are certain stretches of freeway (*cough* 405 *cough*) where you wonder if it's possible for EVERYONE to be dumber than average. At least the google cars aren't going to slow down and gawk when some car's pulled over on the side of the road. Heck, they can take pictures of it and share them with everyone.
What worries me is that Google has decided to take matters into their own hands regarding self-driving cars. That's a bit scary. What other secret projects are they working on?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

I literally laughed at the part where you waved at the self-driving car itself. But, I've never seen one myself, so I'm a little envious. But yeah, it's kinda surprising how Google became the one who had decided to make this kind of car. Recently I even heard that Audi is starting to make its own self-driving cars, are we gonna enter the age of self-driving cars?
ReplyDelete