Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Taking finals, in style

Today was my last college final ever. It was a little intense, because there is a part of my brain that keeps telling me that "if you fail this, you won't graduate on time. And then you'll feel dumb because your parents came all the way out here to see you, and they'll never come visit again if you don't actually graduate" Parental love only goes so far when plane tickets are expensive and you know I could have studied a lot closer to home for a lot less money.

The worst feeling is the fear that you have of taking a test in your pyjamas, or worse than that even - naked. Thankfully, that's only happened a couple times. Not the fear; the actual taking of a test in my bathrobe.
This is why I don't like 8am finals. And why I'm amazed they let me graduate.

No comments:

Post a Comment